Notification of Member Vote on 2018-19 Board Slate

We are pleased to share the Nominating Committee recommendations for the MHLA’s 2018-19 Board of Directors.  A member vote on the slate below will take place at the Annual Meeting on May 10th at the Four Seasons Hotel Baltimore.  Click here to register for the meeting. 

Nominations for new Board Members: 

  • Terry Worden, Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
  • Barbara Reed, Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC North / Gaithersburg
  • Joel Bunde, Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
  • Logan Gaskill, MGM National Harbor
  • Peter Mangione, Turf Valley Resort
  • (Allied Director) Kathy Konopik, HotelPro
  • (Allied Director) Chris Rapp, Triple Crown Construction

Nominations for the Executive Committee Members: 

  • Chair – Chuck Chandler, SpringHill Suites Columbia & Hampton Inn Columbia/South
  • Vice Chair – Katie Doherty, Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
  • Treasurer – Jim Starke, Best Western Plus BWI Airport / Arundel Mills
  • Secretary – Monroe Harrison, Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center

Immediate Past Chair: 

  • Michael Henningsen, Plamondon Hospitality Partners

The members below are recommended for continued Board service. 

Board of Directors: 

  • Mark Elman, Clarion Resort Fountainebleau Hotel
  • Alison Jones, Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
  • Peg Bednarsky, Historic Inns of Annapolis
  • Jason Curtis, Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown / Chesapeake Hospitality
  • Bob Tedesco, Live! Casino & Hotel
  • Willie Wright, Marriott BWI Airport
  • Bob Haislip, Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
  • Rodney Tyre, Sheraton Columbia
  • Khaled Said, Tanis Hospitality Management
  • Uyesh Bhatti, Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen – Multani LLC
  • Jeff Makhlouf, Westin BWI Airport
  • (Allied Director) Darryl McCallum, Esq., Shawe & Rosenthal, LLP

Maryland Destination Marketing Organization Representative:

  • John Fieseler, Visit Frederick

Education Representative: 

  • Denise Ware, Prince George’s Community College

Pending a vote of approval by MHLA Members on May 10th, a two-year term for new Board Members will commence that day. 

Comments are closed.